We Four in Egypt

Now back in the US!

Back to London

I promise this will be the last photos-from-London post.

I’m not sure why I took so many photos of Big Ben. Perhaps because Chevy Chase was ringing in my ears: “Look, kids, Big Ben!” I’ll only share a few here. I’m sure you’ll want to check out the rest on my flickr site.

Here’s the iconic clock tower with an iconic double decker red bus.

ben3

Big Ben and big Parliament as seen from the London Eye.

ben14

Ben through a window pane on a London Eye pod.

ben4

Which segues to the London Eye, that giant millennial ferris wheel perched on the River Thames.

london eye

The London Eye from below.

looking up

And the London Eye from the London Eye.

looking down at a pod

Speaking of the River Thames, here’s Tower Bridge on the River Thames.

tower bridge

And speaking of towers, here’s the Tower of London, as seen from, guess where, the River Thames.

tower of london

If you want to see a photo of the man from the peat bog, check out my photos on flickr.

14 December 2007 - Posted by | holidays

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.