We Four in Egypt

Now back in the US!

Sick puppy

Mister Puppy and I rushed to the vet this evening after he (skip ahead if you don’t want details) vomited several times. I’m glad we went the other night for his vaccinations, as it meant tonight they recognized us right away. He should be fine–poor guy got three shots, including one that had him yelping–and we’re going back tomorrow to make sure.

The good news is that I like the new vet. The office is really clean and it’s set up just like an American vet’s office (plus some marbled tile for an Egyptian twist). The evening vet is friendly and great with Mister Puppy. He called him “Honey” and apologized for each shot. And he hasn’t said anything about any Africans — imagine that!

Now, for today’s quiz-contest:
How much does Mister Puppy weigh?

Leave your guess in a comment.

11 March 2009 - Posted by | pets

4 Comments

  1. I guess 4 pounds, since I think he’s smaller than a newborn baby.

    Comment by cindy | 11 March 2009

  2. 635 ounces. I’m right, aren’t I?

    Comment by paige | 12 March 2009

  3. Cindy wins! Mister Puppy weighs 4.3 pounds.

    Comment by Ms. Four | 13 March 2009

  4. I’m looking for a good vet. Which area is the one you went to in?

    Comment by Scarr | 9 June 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

