We Four in Egypt

Now back in the US!

Out with a whimper

Here it is, the last day of NaBloPoMo, my month of daily blogging. And I’m home sick with symptoms I will not describe out of concern for you, my reader.

This entry is the last before a hiatus. Bug and I leave for Ethiopia in a few days, and WordPress isn’t accessible there (because the government blocks it and other blogging platforms–there are work-arounds, but I’m not motivated enough to find them). Even more, though, my trip is about Bug, not blog(ing), so I’ll be offline most of the next two weeks.

I need a break, anyway. I’ve been re-reading some of my posts from a year ago, when we first arrived in Egypt, when life was new and everything was interesting. I’d like to try to re-capture some of that energy when I’m back and posting again.

Thanks for sticking with me, dear readers! And see you next month.

30 November 2008 - Posted by | bug, ethiopia, this blog

8 Comments

  1. Congrats for surviving NaBloPoMo!! 🙂

    Sorry to hear you’re not feeling well. Just about everyone we know seems to be sick at the moment. Stay in bed, read a good book, and get well soon! 🙂 **hugs**

    Oh and have fun in Ethiopia! 🙂

    Comment by Typ0 | 30 November 2008

  2. have a wonderful trip to ethiopia–so envious of your trek & trip to lalibela. that was the most amazing time I’ve spent traveling. Bon Voyage & I hope you’re feeling better.

    Comment by Sarah Ryan | 30 November 2008

  3. Good job! Well done! I hope you feel better soon, so that you can enjoy your trip from the very first second.

    Comment by Jennifer | 30 November 2008

  4. Have fun in Ethiopia! Eat some injera, tebs, and shai for me (even Ethiopia could not make me a coffee drinker).

    Comment by Libby | 30 November 2008

  5. Get better, and have a fabulous time in Ethiopia. So envious of your proximity!!!

    Comment by paige | 1 December 2008

  6. Thanks for the wishes, everyone! Only one day to go!

    Comment by Ms. Four | 2 December 2008

  7. Honey,

    Have a wonderful time and savour everything – the tastes and the smells; the laughter and the tears; the highs and the lows; the sunrises and the sunsets.

    🙂
    Robyn xxx

    Comment by Robyn | 3 December 2008

  8. Just hoping you’ve had an awesome trip to Ethiopia. I’m really looking forward to hearing your reflections upon your return!

    Comment by Sarah | 13 December 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

