We Four in Egypt

Now back in the US!

This anvil called NaBloPoMo

We’ve got a lot going on this weekend. I’m trying to get Bug and me organized for our trip to Ethiopia–we leave Tuesday night–which involves making a few reservations, one of which requires me to schlep downtown tomorrow morning to the Ethiopian Air office; and packing, including for a two-night trek. It’s good busy.

We’re also organizing Giggle’s sixth birthday party tomorrow, which will include six of his buddies from school. Our small backyard means most activities will happen outside–as soon as we can figure out what they are. I’m thinking something soccer-related or perhaps an obstacle course. The all-important cake will feature Spiderman.

His birthday means I have to dig out of storage all the toys and presents I bought in London, presents for Christmas and birthdays for Bug and Giggle, from Mr. Four and me and from my dad and stepmom. I have been stalling on organizing that stuff. Ugh. At least we get all the fun of giving it, though.

The good news: only a couple more days of mandatory daily blog posts. Woot!

28 November 2008 - Posted by | bug, food, giggle, holidays, our life in egypt

4 Comments

  1. What a nice relaxing weekend you have in front of you. LOL

    Comment by Typ0 | 28 November 2008

  2. there’s always a treasure hunt… if there are lots of hiding places outside.

    and the year I tried NaBloPoMo I was out by the 12th, so good work.

    Comment by june | 29 November 2008

  3. Happy Birthday to F. Hope he enjoys his presents and the party!

    Comment by Jennifer | 29 November 2008

  4. I hope your little guy has a wonderful birthday celebration! And, that you will have a great trip to Ethiopia. You will be there when my husband is. He leaves Wed. for Addis!

    Comment by Cindy | 29 November 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

