We Four in Egypt

Now back in the US!

If only I knew then what I know now

Last week I asked for your questions. Here’s the next question and answer.

TypO asked,

Borrowing from the Tales from a Small Planet site: Knowing what you know now, would you still go?

This answer, right now, is easy: yes, absolutely.

When I first read Typ0’s question, I was in the middle of a stressful few weeks at work, and it wasn’t clear that the stress would dissipate anytime soon. I was longing to be anywhere but here.

The stress passed, and now this is an easy yes. This doesn’t mean I don’t miss College Town terribly. I’d jet back there in a heartbeat. But life is good here, and this has been a great opportunity.

Bland, but true.

25 September 2008 - Posted by | our life in egypt

1 Comment

  1. Stress can change the answers to even simple questions like, “How was your day?” Never mind big questions like living in Egypt.

    Good to know you’d do it again, though. My friends and i often do the “any regrets about moving” test and i always find it interesting how the answer changes as our time in country changes.

    Comment by Typ0 | 26 September 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

