We Four in Egypt

Now back in the US!

One year in

Recently, the spouse of a new colleague said to me, “Ms. Four, I hope I know as much as you do when I’ve been here a year.”

I assured her that I had told her everything I knew, and it didn’t go much deeper. But, with the arrival of some new, green colleagues, I have realized how settled into our life we are here. Even with the move, we know where to get groceries, bring the boys to play, find good food, and who to call to enjoy all this with.

Last year around this time I asked for your questions. You all had some great questions, and I answered them in a few different posts.

So, now one year in, what questions do you have for me?

14 September 2008 - Posted by | our life in egypt, this blog

11 Comments

  1. Is there anything that you missed about Cairo while you were on vacation?

    Comment by Lenore | 14 September 2008

  2. Borrowing from the Tales from a Small Planet site: Knowing what you know now, would you still go?

    Comment by Typ0 | 15 September 2008

  3. Do you expect you’ll come back to the US when this assignment is over or will you look for another opportunity outside of the US?

    How did you handle all of your pets when you left the country?

    We have 3 dogs and I’ve always felt tied to the States by my dogs. Does that make sense?

    Comment by Wendy | 16 September 2008

  4. […] staying or going, and pets A few days ago I asked for your questions. And boy did you ask. Lenore and TypO had some tough ones, so I’ll hold off on answering […]

    Pingback by On staying or going, and pets « We Four in Egypt | 17 September 2008

  5. […] only I knew then what I know now Last week I asked for your questions. Here’s the next question and […]

    Pingback by If only I knew then what I know now « We Four in Egypt | 25 September 2008

  6. […] Another answer to another question. Lenore wondered, Is there anything that you missed about Cairo while you were on […]

    Pingback by Missing Cairo « We Four in Egypt | 26 September 2008

  7. […] Another answer to another question. Lenore wondered, Is there anything that you missed about Cairo while you were on […]

    Pingback by Missing Cairo « We Four in Egypt | 26 September 2008

  8. […] could make this even easier for me by asking any lingering questions you might have. […]

    Pingback by NaBloPoMo, 10 days in (11/11) « We Four in Egypt | 10 November 2008

  9. […] could make this even easier for me by asking any lingering questions you might have. […]

    Pingback by NaBloPoMo, 11 days in (11/11) « We Four in Egypt | 11 November 2008

  10. […] could make this even easier for me by asking any lingering questions you might have. […]

    Pingback by NaBloPoMo, 12 days in (11/12) « We Four in Egypt | 12 November 2008

  11. […] One year ago, and two years ago, I asked for your questions. […]

    Pingback by Two years in « We Four in Egypt | 3 September 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

