We Four in Egypt

Now back in the US!

THAT mother with THOSE kids

With no help from the horrid flight attendants on the Cairo to JKF flight (and I’m sure they felt the same way about us), we made it. I was starting to think maybe all Americans (like, had I maybe just forgotten?) were terrible until our second flight, when the lovely, wonderful flight attendant was so great with the boys and especially Giggle, who was having a very hard time waiting through a long runway taxi.

Now we’re here in College Town, at our friends’ house (they are out of town). It’s perfect and we’re so happy to be here.

More later when I have time.

22 June 2008 - Posted by | getting there, giggle, transportation

3 Comments

  1. Please update soon. You and the giggling bug squad are missed!

    Comment by doris day | 30 June 2008

  2. Doris, thanks for the much needed nudge!

    Comment by Ms. Four | 1 July 2008

  3. […] kids and green grass My long-time readers may recall vague references to my flight from Cairo to JFK last summer, a flight so terrible I actually decided not to blog about so as not to think about it […]

    Pingback by Good kids and green grass « We Four in Egypt | 14 June 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

