We Four in Egypt

Now back in the US!

Croatia

This place is amazing! The landscape – the mountains and the sea – is beautiful. The old town of Dubrovnik is surrounded by thick fortress walls built during the 13th century, and the town streets and alleys, all closed to traffic, are dotted with churches, cafes, and shops. It’s lovely and charming.

I wish the business part of this trip were as interesting, alas.

I really miss my family. Mr. Four said this has been an especially tough separation for Bug. He’s been sleeping a lot, so perhaps he’s going through some growth spurt. Mr. Four told me he’s cried for me every day, which makes me want to rush home and cuddle him.

I hope the Lightning McQueen present I bought for him eases his pain retroactively.

4 June 2008 - Posted by | bug, tourism

2 Comments

  1. Poor Bug, Poor Mama Four. It’s hard to feel needed but unavailable. I’m sure Lightning will work his retroactive magic though. Try to enjoy the rest of the loveliness. Dubrovnik sounds beautiful!

    Comment by doris day | 5 June 2008

  2. Doris, nice to hear from you as always. Now I’m on the absolutely stunning island of Mljet, where Odysseus apparently spent many years. And I can see why. So the hiking and swimming in the aqua sea has been really nice.

    I get home late Saturday night, after a long day of traveling. I can’t wait!

    Comment by Ms. Four | 6 June 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

