We Four in Egypt

Now back in the US!

Off to the beach

Bug came into the bedroom at 5 am this morning and announced, “We’re going to the beach today!” Then he said, “Can you get up?”

My response: “Talk to Daddy.”

In my defense, I had no idea it was 5 am. I just knew it was too early for me to get up. I have been sick, after all, and getting up once or twice a night to deal with a crying puppy. And, I do feel much better today.

Because he had so much time this morning, Mr. Four made strawberry-banana bread and banana bread for the trip. Yum.

The lesson from today is that it’s great not to rush out the door for a weekend trip. Usually we’d leave after work, having packed the night before. We packed last night and are leaving late morning (in about an hour as I write this), which I hope means the boys will sleep in the car and we’ll arrive at the hotel at check-in time, with a whole afternoon for the pool and sea. And reading. And breathing clean air.

Of course, we’ll also be following basketball. You can take the girl out of the states, but you can’t take the March Madness out of the girl. Or something like that.

Have a great weekend, dear readers.

20 March 2008 - Posted by | bug, family, fun, tourism

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

