We Four in Egypt

Now back in the US!

Follow me on Twitter

So I’m on Twitter now, as msfour. And my Twitter updates (tweets) are feeding into this blog. If you look to your right, you’ll see a column that says “Ms. Four on Twitter.” Underneath, if Twitter is working, you’ll see my latest mini-updates. You can also see my latest tweets by visiting my profile on Twitter.

I’m on Twitter because often it’s easier to give a mini-update than a whole blog entry. And some things just don’t seem worthy of a whole blog entry. Like the other day, I was delighted to learn that the dry cleaning bill for my heavy wool pants and heavy wool sweater came to 8 LE, less than $2. Hardly worth a whole entry, but something, for whatever reason, I felt compelled to share.

I promise my tweets won’t always be about dry cleaning. And for folks who aren’t familiar with Twitter, take a look. Twittering is almost like a mini-blog with just text. So now you can know what I’m doing even when I’m not blogging.

1 February 2008 - Posted by | this blog

1 Comment

  1. The idea of Twitter as a “mini-blog” makes it seem much more worthwhile than I previously thought. I tried it out last spring when investigating “2.0” stuff for public library class, and couldn’t figure out what I’d do with it. Thanks for sharing!

    Comment by Libby | 1 February 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

