We Four in Egypt

Now back in the US!

A few blogs for your reading pleasure

Here are some blogs by other expats in Egypt, great reads for anyone interested in the expat life.

The Fugate Family
The lovely Fugates moved to Cairo when we did, last August, and their boys are friends with Bug and Giggle. Jenni is a fantastic writer.

Jack’s Cairo Chronicles
I don’t know Jack (har har), but he’s got some great photos of his travels around Egypt on his interesting blog.

Life with Maya
Some of our favorite folks in Cairo, Cindy blogs about her daughter, a charming little girl born in Ethiopia. We like to hang out together–four white adults and three brown kids–and really confuse people.

Tom and Betsy’s Blog
I just found this blog. This American couple lived in Egypt until they were victims of the Dahab bombing in April, 2006. The blog first focuses on their life in Egypt and then turns to sharing news of their recoveries. Apparently they are headed abroad again, this time to South America.

Cairo/Giza Daily Photo
Maryanne does what I wish I would do: she takes lots of photos of everyday life around Cairo. She’s lived in Egypt for years and understands this place way more than I do, and her photos are great.

19 January 2008 - Posted by | expat scene

2 Comments

  1. Thanks for the note. I really enjoy reading your adventures. Reminds me of my early days here.

    Comment by Maryanne Gabbani | 20 January 2008

  2. […] back in January, I recommended some blogs written by expats here in Egypt. I’m supposed to share new blogs, and since lately I’ve also broadened my expat reading […]

    Pingback by It’s Blog Day! « We Four in Egypt | 31 August 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

