We Four in Egypt

Now back in the US!

Buzzed on Guiness

Dear readers, you may not know that I am a fan of dark beer. Or at least brown beer. While in college, I spent some time with (that’s my favorite euphemism) a beer snob, and now I am one too. So I just finished up a pint of Guiness, which I had forgotten is extra smooth and quite drinkable over here. I may get another. Why? Because I can.

I’m also reflecting on all the signs I saw at immigration control at the airport, warning off potential asylum-seekers and illegal immigrants. Now I know why: no one would ever want to leave this place.

Now, I’m off to find my mom for another evening out in London.

3 December 2007 - Posted by | food, fun, tourism

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

