We Four in Egypt

Now back in the US!

Out of commission

The power cord adaptor on our MacBook blew up yesterday (there were actual sparks!), even though it was safely behind a surge protector and power convertor. I’m writing this from work (shhh!) to say we’ll be out of touch for a few days. We are without any home computer access until we can manage to get a new power cord, which involves having it sent to my mom’s house, and then her sending it to us here.

Darn that Apple for not having a store in Egypt!

17 October 2007 - Posted by | this blog

3 Comments

  1. Hi. I think there is an apple store in egypt in dokki/mohandessin at amman square (my colleagues tell me). I don’t know the exact address, but you can get parts here. Maybe it would be faster.

    Comment by cindy | 17 October 2007

  2. OK actually I have their phone number. It is 02 2795 1200 or 02 2796 1241 or 02 2795 7664. I don’t know if it works though. They might deliver to your house…

    Comment by cindy | 17 October 2007

  3. […] so I’ll get to it when we get a new power cord. Which I hope is very soon, thanks to Cindy and some nice folks at work who are trying to help […]

    Pingback by Meme « We Four in Egypt | 18 October 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

