We Four in Egypt

Now back in the US!

Questions, please

Of course I have more to share about life in Egypt, the boys, Mr. Four, and lots of other things, but I’m wondering what my faithful readers want to know.

Some of you have sent me some questions via email. But what if someone else thinks I’m making it up? So, please, if you have a question for me, write it in a comment. (Mom, you’re off the hook, though we’d all love to hear from you in a comment too!)

26 September 2007 - Posted by | our life in egypt

8 Comments

  1. I’d like to know what it’s like on the streets of your neighborhood. Are there shops? People hanging out? If you were to take a walk at various times of day, who would you meet?

    Comment by Monica | 26 September 2007

  2. I know that you’ve been getting lots of good Ethiopian food, but have you tried much Egyptian food yet? What’s it like? Also, have you seen Shepherd’s Hotel? (It’s an important place in many of the Amelia Peabody books, so I’d love to know what it looks like! 🙂

    Comment by Libby | 26 September 2007

  3. […] checking in much and I won’t be posting any entries for a few days. In the meantime, please ask some questions (the first few are great and merit some thinking on my […]

    Pingback by Off to the beach « We Four in Egypt | 26 September 2007

  4. I’d love to know how you’re integrating into the ex-pat community. What’s life like for the tots and Mr. Four? Any real regrets being away from the states? We’re thinking about doing some NGO consulting in Ethiopia so I’ve been reading your blog, and Marc’s pretty closely. I’d love to know MORE!!

    Comment by Paige | 26 September 2007

  5. Are you able to dress normally when traveling through the city or do you have to wear a scarf or other head covering? If you don’t, are there places where it is necessary? What about long sleeves?

    Comment by Lenore | 26 September 2007

  6. Do people say anything to you on the street about being a foreigner? What is it like being an infidel in a Muslim country?

    Comment by Marc | 26 September 2007

  7. […] year around this time I asked for your questions. You all had some great questions, and I answered them in a few different […]

    Pingback by One year in « We Four in Egypt | 14 September 2008

  8. I love your Q&A sessions, Joan!
    So I’ve been wondering–the boys have at least three cultures in their lives, right? American, Ethiopian, and Egyptian (in no particular order)? How do you see these three cultures blending in their lives? And how do you hope they’ll blend the three when they’re older, looking back?

    Comment by Karen | 17 September 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

