We Four in Egypt

Now back in the US!

Keeping it all together

Mr. Four and I share some mutual goals for the next 48 hours or so: trying not to get too tense, trying not to snap at chatty people who are being friendly when-don’t-they-know-we-have-eight-million-things-to-do, and trying to keep things calm and mellow with the kids and each other.

We’ll be quite a sight: we have eight checked bags stuffed full and we’ll be carrying on two kids’ backpacks, one rolling carry on (bought especially for this trip), one purse, and… our cat. Poor Iggy is the only one who hasn’t been prepped with lots of planning and excitement. There will be no new trains waiting for him in Cairo. At least he’s going to the land of cat worship and gets to ride in the cabin.

Thanks to all you folks who have found my little blog already. It might be a few days til I can next post. And, then, we shall actually be we four in Egypt.

10 August 2007 - Posted by | getting there

2 Comments

  1. I can’t wait to hear all about Egypt! Take lots of pictures, and let me know if you want me to re-send my friend Christine’s contact info.

    Comment by Alicia | 10 August 2007

  2. Happy and safe travels to all of you (and the kitty too)!

    Comment by Stacy | 10 August 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

