We Four in Egypt

Now back in the US!

Shuttered



Road Closed

Originally uploaded by Jason L. Parks

I started this blog almost three years ago, when the Four Family was newly four, and as we were setting out to live for two years in Cairo, Egypt. It was an amazing two years. As I’ve been telling friends here in the US, moving to Egypt was the best thing we ever did–seconded only by moving back this past fall.

Dream Town is, yes, still dreamy. We’ve settled in beautifully. Bug starts kindergarten in the fall and Giggle will be going into grade two. Both boys have really grown and thrived here.

We miss our friends in Egypt, terribly. Bug especially misses his buddy B, and we all miss little Miss M and her parents (who’ve also left Egypt).

But Dream Town suits us quite well. We’ve spent lots of time outdoors, and we are living the life we want now. I’ve also lost about 20 pounds, from decreased stress and increased exercise.

I’m closing the blog to new comments and I suspect I won’t be back to post here very often. But I’ll leave it up, as a reference for folks moving to Cairo or interested in adoption or other issues I’ve discussed here.

If you’d like to get in touch with me, email me at egypt [dot] four [at] gmail [dot] com.

Thanks so much for reading this blog and sharing our adventures.

30 June 2010 - Posted by | our life in egypt

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

